In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why this is the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, although there has been agricultural advancement, a vast number of people are suffering from starvation worldwide. I believe determining the causes of this issue could assist in finding effective solutions to overcome it. Proliferation of agriculture which has been taking place in developed countries could partly account for a shortage of food supply in developing ones. People who live in deprived areas are more likely to have limited access to their basic amenities. Therefore, they find it difficult to provide their families with their basic needs compared with those of other countries which benefit from a higher standard of living. Furthermore, poor nutritional eating habits in deprived societies have an adverse effect on their health which leads to reducing the efficiency of their work and study. To address this situation, the governments of developed communities should offer financial support as well as cutting-edge technological devices so as to assist such poor nations. Consequently, a large amount of food would be provided for the residents of such countries. Since profits which are earned from agricultural trades might be spent for other purposes rather than food provision can also explain why society members are more likely to suffer from a lack of nutrition globally. For instance, the majority of African parents fail to provide their children with sufficient food. As a result, such children would be more prone to health problems compared with their peers who live in other zones. Moreover, authorities should enforce strict laws for governments as well as impose hefty fines for breaking the law. Therefore, governments are encouraged to allocate a sizable budget to support low-income families. From a social perspective, this situation may bring poor people a sense of satisfaction, so it can boost the quality of their lives. In conclusion, even though improvement in developed societies and allocating lower amounts of money to food contribute to global starvation, governments can remedy the situation. In my opinion, helping poor nations and regulation are steps in the right direction.