Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better technology. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Innovations and revolution in science concerning snack machinery and fertilizers are helping overcome problems about starvation. Although, such new methods have negative effects with regards to food quality, I partially agree that modern techniques in evolving seeds have brought many facilities in terms of fare quantity and price. To begin with, many opponents about new pesticides have been originated as a result of overusing on harvests. Numerous farmers do not have special knowledge about how to use fertilizers. Hence, more quantity of substances is used to crops than really need, putting the health of consumers in danger. Apart from this, some of foodstuff manufacturers who even know the risk of overusing hazardous substances exploit pesticides in large quantities to gain more financial benefit. Therefore, such potential dangers might deteriorate the quality of foods. On the other hand, in today’s modern life where population growth is on its boom starvation is one of the most burning problems. To tackle this problem, machinery and fertilizers mentioned above are first assistants. Many substances are used to make spoiled crops and soil more productive, achieving much more harvest. Moreover, high-end technologies enable farmers to utilize not much more manual labour, which can reduce the price of yields and make foods affordable for the poor. Summing up, however, the quality of feed might relatively decrease when people use modern improvements to produce yields, I firmly believe that there is a big possibility of cuisine production by using upgraded machines and new fertilizers and such methods are effective methods to cover the demand of the population increasing.