Nowadays it is possibe to use computers and moblie phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Needless to say that human talent is unique and unmatched in many cases. There are several mobile apps and softwares that have made the job of translation and interpretation easy albeit not popular and not useful in its entirety. I have reasons to believe that human talent and its intervention in certain jobs would never be replaced. This essay describes my disagreement in light of the recent trend of the use of technology for the said purpose. The human talent is many jobs has been replaced by the technology. In some jobs, it is a boon for the society, but it has not been able to run over the human talent absolutely. Such is the truth of translation and interpretation of vernacular languages for various purposes. I believe that automatic translation and interpretation using the technology is yet to make debut in the society. The first distinctive merit to support my point is the technology cannot convey the subtle nuances of meaning of each word. It only offers the meaning of words, hence it cannot create a sensible context which is of paramount importance. Secondly, it is significant to understand the meaning from the context. Or the whole idea could be distorted if the meaning is lost. For example, the verb 'kill' and 'assassinate' have the same meaning of killing but both have different context altogether. Only the human talent can distinguish the difference of both meanings. It may create utter confusion or misunderstandings if the tool does not figure out the right word. In conclusion, the job of the translators and interpreter is not yet under threat. The relevant apps and softwares lack sixth sense, and certainly they can rival human in this department with a little success.