Due to the growing number of overweight people in today's society putting strain on healthcare system, some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to offer more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern era is witnessing a greater pressure on medical facilities due to the growing obese population. Many individuals advocate the incorporation of physical education chapters in the school syllabus. This essay totally agrees with the above notion as it will help people to recognise the importance of exercise and provide a platform to learn about ways to create a healthy lifestyle. Due to the growing sedentary lifestyle, people nowadays believe less in physical activities. This has led to an alarming increase in the obesity related diseases. For example, WHO statistics reveal that 68% of the American population under the age group of 10-40 years are overweight and at the verge of getting obesity related disorders. However, the data also reveals the fact that this can be monitored by physical exercises like jogging or Yoga. Therefore, it is necessary that middle and high schools start with physical exercise curriculum. It will recognise the importance of exercise on health. Furthermore, it will indulge teens in sports. If this practice continues since a tender age, it will give long term physical and financial benefits to individuals by minimising the risk of obesity disorders. Secondly, if Physical education is given in early stages of life, it can be imbibed forever. For example, the psychological department of Leeds University states that 75% of what is learned in middle and high school level is becomes personality traits at a later age. Hence, if physical activities, like Yoga, running are practiced as a part of the curriculum, it will become a part of one's family life afterwards. In conclusion, the system should involve physical education as the major stream of curriculum framework which will eventually reduce pressure on healthcare systems.