The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

The advancement in telecommunication has changed our personal and professional lifestyle. The advantages, as well as the disadvantages of mobile phones are evident from the recent concerns which it has raised in the society. I strongly believe that the excess use of mobiles resulted in health and family issues. To commence, with the medical issues, youngsters and senior citizens are equally affected by the radiations caused by these mobiles, which resulted in sleeplessness, tension, pain in the eyes and heart problems. The researches and studies have clearly mentioned the demerits of these new technologies, although they are useful. When AIMS conducted a survey in 100 kids, it was found that, children who use mobiles sleep less than non users. Secondly, nowadays mobile has become an addiction for youth and also the matured population. Earlier, children prefer to play outdoor games, go for cycling, swimming etc. Now the trend has changed to mobile games. Which reduced the physical sports and activities which will create adverse effects on their health. To Conclude, mobile telecommunication has many advantages when it's used properly and limited to its requirements. Otherwise the demerits will hinder the merits.