Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

It has been observed that more people are trying to imitate popular actors and actresses from the media and other publications such as articles and newspapers. The possible reasons for this are, masses are huge fans of their favourite stars and get attracted to their lavish lifestyle. However, I believe that it is a negative development as it can only bring temporary happiness to the audience and they may forget their personality. This essay discusses the above-mentioned points in detail. To begin with, there are many reasons why people replicate celebrities. One of the main causes is that the public like the popular star performances in films and serials, appreciate them, get inspiration from them, and ultimately become their followers. Another reason is, people are captivated by the famous personality’s living standard and they also dream of achieving the same. For example, in India, one man bought the same luxurious car by spending his years of savings, just because his favourite star Shahrukh Khan has the same automobile. Sometimes people go beyond limitations to copy the celebrities. Furthermore, the trend of duplicating popular people is very common among the general public, but it is a negative approach because this can only bring a partial delight to the audience. Moreover, If they want permanent happiness, they have to keep their originality and make a separate recognition in the society. For instance, If an individual tries to mimic any celebrity and his lifestyle all the time, he loses his identification. In conclusion, I think many people replicate well-known stars because they follow them and are fascinated by their way of life to have a social standing, but in reality, it is not a positive development as it brings joy for a time being and they lose their own identity.