Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

For the past few years, some countries in the world have faced the same problem regarding young people's education. Those states have experienced a decreasing number of students who enrol themselves on science -related lessons in university. This phenomenon will have some impacts on the community. A further explanation of that problem will be presented in this essay. There are some possible reasons why the students choose non- science rather than science. Firstly, they are much more interested in social art and technology lessons since the job opportunities for both of the subjects are getting broader compared to scientific work nowadays. Furthermore, technology is going to be more advanced in the next few years and so the social science, which also gets more recognition due to globalization and the development of international relations among nations. Certainly, they take these reasons into consideration because of the promising flexibility in the future. Despite the causes that have been stated before, there will be some effects of that choice. If not enough youngsters choose science, it will lead to a lack of scientists in a particular country. This will make the science development stuck at some point and no more new research findings. That is why the country will possibly not have any inventions in the future since nobody wants to take science as his major. Finally, the government play an important role here. They should formulate a policy that will give fair solutions for science or non- science majors as well. So that in the future there are no worries in the country about the scarcity of scientists and new discoveries.