Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced? Do you agree or disagree?

It has become a frequent question of debate whether or not the industries and the general masses should be penalised to clean the environment, which has been adversely affected by their activities. This essay agrees with the given information because that money can be employed to mitigate the current threatening problem. However, I feel that it is unrealistic to impose fines on all the individuals. To commence with, in the past few decades, the development of industrialization has brought revolutionary changes not only in the life of the general public, but also in the environment.Since factories emit smoke and chemicals, which enhances the amount of pollutants in the surroundings. Consequently, the environment has been drastically affected, as a result, pollution has increased to a substantial level. Therefore, imposing heavy taxes is a better idea.If this initiative is taken by the administration, it would deter the companies from the exploitation of resources, and they will adopt the latest technologies, which are eco-friendly Moreover, a vast majority of people are also responsible for this widespread threat to the atmosphere. This is because they are exploiting the resources recklessly, and do not care about their conservation.To cite an example, in the contemporary world, most of the people prefer to use their own modes of commuting, instead of utilising the benefits of the public transportation, which increases traffic congestion on the roads. Hence, it is evident that they should bed held accountable for the changing weather and should pay for their deeds. Although people from impoverished family backgrounds should be given some relaxation due to their inability to pay heavy fines. In conclusion, it is justified that companies with millions of dollars business must give penalties to minimise the loss of the natural resources and the environment. Also, individuals should contribute money, but I believe there should be some exception.