The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement is the form of the communication between the consumer and producer. It is fact that, nowadays we are bombarded with numerous adverts in our daily life, by various mediums such as the radio, television, Internet, newspaper as well as holding. Although the advertisements have a great impact on buying patterns of the customer, products which have a high sell meet the requirements of the buyer. Hence, I partially agree with the above notion and reasons for my inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, It is true that, advertisements have a great influence on people because most of the adverts are theme-based. Moreover, companies have preferred to promote their products by celebrities or the famous personalities which fluctuates the mind of mass, and appeal them to buy a product without a second thought and finally increases the selling of items. This trend leads to impulsive buyer, if the item is not required at current. Furthermore, Eye-catching and bright coloured advertisements of the fast-food generally attract the children. It leads to high sell of fast food which ultimately become a major cause for heath degradation and the deficiency of vitamins. For an example, Maggi, a famous noodle company was banned before a year ago due to the high amount of perilous additives, which is hazardous to children's health. In contrast, The sell of the item is on the basis of the need and current vogue. The customer should take care about various things while purchasing. For an example, the need, cost, quality and features. A product with high sales most probably not only offers the useful features, which make it different from other products but also fulfil the desires of the buyer. To cite an example, the iPhone by apple, which has many advanced features, then mobiles available in the markets. In other words, Advertisements are just a medium by which people become aware about the different products along with their use, and purchase it whenever they truly required. To conclude, Advertisements appeal a large group of person, which at the end surge the sell of the items. However, the high demanded goods have the effective characteristics, which satisfies the need of the generation.