In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that an average weight of people is increasing, but the degrading the level of health and fitness gradually all over the world. There is a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. In my opinion, this problem can be remedied provided that some effective measures are taken. There are a myriad of consequences associated with this soaring concern, unlike everyday problems, which can be dealt with easily, overweight, which is extremely perilous can lead to an array of such issues as obesity and arthritis. Due to tough competition in job sectors, there is a rat-race among employees to earn promotions and hike in their salaries. Therefore, they work overnight and do not have enough time to do workouts or physical exercise. Thanks to aforementioned predicaments, it is not only people, but also a society which can suffer immensely. Steps to deal with this problem are many, but the most effective ones are in fact not remote or complicated but accessible and practicable. The primary one stems from the fact that by ensuring the implementation of set rules and policies, government authorities can help a nation thrive. Besides, international organizations and local authorities should take the necessary initiative cumulatively. Only when convergent efforts from all sectors are ensured, can we expect to see some considerable progress in curbing the issue. To conclude, dealing with increasing people's weight is one of the most prevalent problems that faces most all parts of the world today. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed above can effectively strengthen the fight against and alleviate this growing concern. Its potential impact is indeed too dire to ignore.