some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

There is a great deal of debate on whether it is beneficial to study non-academic subjects along with major courses. Although some people believe it is essential to focus merely on their major qualifications, I support the view of studying other subjects. On the on hand, proponents of studying for a qualification only believe it is significantly important to focus on one thing at a time. This is because time and effort is required to be able to excel in academic performance, and if other subjects that are irrelevant to their degree is learned it can negatively impact them. Furthermore, Supporters of this view highlight, that when individuals focus on their academic goals, it appears to be that they are more likely to get positions in companies, and industries that will highly appreciate their value. Consequently, this would lead to higher wages and a good standard of living. In contrast, opponents of this view argue that it is crucial to learn minor courses as it helps increase knowledge in different fields and positively affect the life of an individual. For instance, learning subjects such as painting, while studying biology as a major course at the university can help and individual gain experience in Art. In addition, they also cite that it can has a positive impact on their state of mind, this means that it helps reduce the stress and anxiety that are may rise from major courses. In conclusion, although it appears that spearing all the time needed for a specific qualification is significant because of the benefit of earning a good job, it seems reasonable that the benefits such as gaining knowledge from different areas and self refection is necessary.