Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a world where technology has been a major evolving factor in many fields such as health and care, and consumption industry, solving the major environmental problems will be just another task. Instead, more cities, businesses, and households will need to take steps to limit everyday plastic use.The most significant problems are related to the environment surrounding us which impact our lives accordingly. I believe that if automation and robotics is applied to solve natural calamities like global warming and deforestation a lot of time and efforts can be saved. What if we still tried to solve the problem of housing by arranging more land for the growing population? According to me the only solution to this obstacle would be to deforest. This complication is prevailing on the planet for a long time and it does not seem to come to an end very soon. However, in many areas, new technologies are not developing or spreading rapidly enough to resolve critical environmental issues Technology can come in handy for a problem like this. For example, already existing irrigation systems for farms are very convenient for cultivators, hence such a system can be used in the forests too. Applied science can be used to know which type of vegetation is suitable for a deforested land. Another natural problem that calls for our attention is global warming. This ever increasing problem needs to be controlled for the sake of atmosphere, weather and climate. Although the changes are not very noticeable with only few degrees raising and falling, a lot of animal life and plant life have been endangered to the point of extinction due to the heating up or freezing down of their habitat. Some families choose to use reusable containers for food instead of single-use plastic ones. Global warming can be monitored and controlled easily with the use of proper techniques. For example, after the determination of certain natural habitats of creatures, their dwellings can be restored artificially. This will break the chain of migration caused due to global warming. In conclusion, These are only a few of the solutions in the box. Applied sciences have always proven to be utterly useful across all the field. Be it deforestation or global warming technology can find its way around it and fix it. But the question prevails, are we too late?