Some people think that it's easier for adults to learn skills (Ex: Computer skills) by themselves. Others think they need the help of a teacher in a classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion as well.

There are some disagreements as to whether adults should learn new skills like operating computers by themselves or not. While there are certainly valid arguments to support self-learning, I personally believe conventional learning with a teacher in a classroom will outweigh the benefits of the previously stated approach. This essay will explain that after displaying both sides of view. First of all, it is well known that self-learning is far superior in terms of flexibility, which is needed by most people in the productive ages. The capability to learn anytime and from anywhere, in addition to pace control, is important for them, who professionally spend a minimum of 8 hours daily on money making. Adults will benefit from those traits in utilizing their unproductive or free time in an effective way to level up their capacity, for example, while commuting to or from the office. However, the ease of self-learning is built on top of sacrificing the special needs of each student to understand the lesson. The provided class will always be structured the same way for everyone no matter the background or progress made. Furthermore, this later causes a low completion rate or longer time needed to finish the course. This is where the role of the teacher plays a bigger role, not only helping to teach the knowledge but also providing guidance that is customed for each student based on their need. Additionally, the educator could also track and review the learning progress of students, giving specific feedback to help them complete it. Although people will need some commitment and change the prioritization in their schedule, this approach is proven by the research by Universitas Indonesia to be more effective in increasing the success rate of learning in less time. In conclusion, while both sides of the argument have their strong positive benefits for adults, in general, I believe learning with a teacher in a classroom will be more effective and efficient. Furthermore, it would be beneficial for teacher-based learning to adopt the same flexibility of self-learning by implementing approaches like time booking or private coaching session