In some countries marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems.

It is often said that marriages are made in heaven and someone. Supposedly, how the wedlock materialised weather by family members or their own, vary countries to countries based on the customs and beliefs. This essay will discuss both the styles with moots. To begin with, countries rich in traditional values and with deep rooted customs, beliefs that alliance will be successful and prosperous if it is arranged by family members. Nuptials is not between two people, on the contrary, its between families. The best example of such country is India, where the groom and bride are chosen according to the same caste, religion. According to me certainly, if couples belong to same sect they considerably tend to adjust and understand.As a matter of fact, I have two cousins first one's marriage is arranged and other's by himself, when asked from first cousin's bride on her companionship she was pretty comfortable and bless with baby girl which proves its ascendancy. On the other hand, western countries have culture of choosing their partner on their own based on personal liking, interests and above all love. Furthermore, in these countries people are comparatively independent and have less relative involvement. These marriages precisely have problems and consequences. According to research done by Harward University on different wedding cultures in proving that these weddings are short lived and evidently has high divorce rates are higher in western countries as compared to countries with traditions due to various reasons such as change in preferences and priorities. As a matter of fact, such a scenario such scenario occurred in the life of my neighbour. To summarize, marriages not onion only union of two souls, but also a union of families. Albeit, the choices are changing and mind set is evolving due to globalisation, but it is still vital to stay rooted to their base.