Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The topic of increasing sports facilities in order to improve health is controversial. Some people argue it is effective while others disagree and believe it's useless. In my view, there are better methods to enhance public health. On one hand, many diseases require a better lifestyle that can be improved by doing sports, for example, 70% of US citizens suffer from diabetes type two which appears mostly in elders. Additionally, one way to treat this sickness is by doing sports every single day in order to maintain the sugar rate in the blood. Moreover, sports as a treatment is also recommended for people with heart disease because it results in enhancing their blood cycle. Therefore, having these facilities will benefit the public in beneficial ways. On the other hand, this method isn't useful for others, in particular, blind people or individuals diagnosed with cancer. Research indicates that 60% of the world's population suffers from cancer, consequently, engaging in physical activities is not the best option for them. Hence why, there should be other measures that should be taken into consideration. For instance, investing in developing medical artificial intelligence to create a solution for sickness that can't be treated with exercise. Such as in China where a way to cure skin cancer has been discovered with the help of advanced technology. In conclusion, fitness activities can benefit public health but not considerably because numerous medical challenges require a different approach.