Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion.

Following the increase in people's needs of public resources as the rewards from the local companies, people debate that it is essential or not. Some sets of people believe that constructing buildings for citizens is not necessary via companies' budgets, conversely, others think that it is crucial. I personally agree with the latter opinion and will explain the reasons why I support the idea. In the first place, I, as one of the supporters of this view, argue that companies have huge responsibilities to the citizens. Corporations need some assistance from the government, for instance, the localised companies get some discounts, including water supplies and electricity from the state, since they offer a large number of occupations and pay higher taxes than individuals. On top of that, the companies get merits of the taxations, such as getting subsidies. Therefore, it seems logical to be returning the advantages as rewards to the taxpayer in setting up some structures that locals can use as free. Furthermore, some factories make smoke or pollutions which are harmful to individuals' life during manufacturing products, hence it is necessary to pay back to the locals as public facilities, including purifying facilities or parks. More specifically, if a person diagnosed with certain diseases caused by the harmful smoke from the company, then the corporation is hardly free from the criticism. As a result, local companies should build social buildings, including sports centres to keep attention to people's health and prevent side effects of the factory's vulnerable pollutions. In conclusion, although being aware of the benefits of local companies give, I personally believe that local factories and companies have strong responsibilities to make public facilities to the locals considering that using taxes of local residents and might affecting the environment in a negative way during creating their products. Consequently, the ministry should pay attention to the issue, and enact strict laws to build some facilities to pay back to the people who live in the village.