In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In different nations, a tiny percentage of the population obtains an extremely large income. Although some people think it is a benefit for the community, others suggest a limit should be set by the governments. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and provide my own view at the end. On the one hand, restricting the income of the rich is believed to allow a more balanced wealth allocation in society, and it may narrow the gap between poverty and the rich. In other words, economic disparity causes conflict between rich and poor. Thus, limiting the ceiling of salaries can be good so as to reduce inequality. For instance, in the USA, CEOs of well known companies receive an incredible amount of money; however, staff at the lowest positions get quite a little wage. Therefore, it is considered to be unfair. On the other hand, it is argued by others that it is a positive point to have a small number of people who earn a high salary for their country. The first reason is that they get enormous money, and they consume huge amounts accordingly. Second, they pay a large amount of taxes, which can financially fund the government for building more infrastructures, or providing better quality health care systems to the community to enjoy. Moreover, it helps the government to secure their budget and sustain a certain economical level. Finally, it gives motivation for people to work hard in order to be a billionaire. All things considered, in my view, it is not necessary to make a limitation in that wealthy people contribute to the economy by spending their money and paying large taxes, and also they motivate people to make an effort to get a higher income. However, economic disparity may lead conflict exist.