Nowadays, full-time university students tend to focus on their studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a widespread disagreement on the issue of whether university students should concentrate exclusively on academic subjects or take part in other activities. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, in this essay, I intend to argue that besides scientific issues, students should participate in other soft courses. The reasons for this are as follows. First of all, it is an irrefutable fact that in order to prevent a decline in brain efficiency, students should avoid sacrificing the whole academic era for education. Although specialising in academic issues demands a considerable amount of time and energy, incorporating other activities such as sports or music could foster brain ability and efficiency. Furthermore, learning other life skills like innovation and critical thinking could be helpful in the future life. So, rather than paying too much attention to university lessons, attempting to be qualified in other issues is advisable. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favour of this issue is dedicating time to learn other complementary skills related to the field of study. Since we are living in a technological world, gaining qualities which could increase individuals’ productivity at work is so crucial. Learning a programming language like Python or marketing skills are salient examples of this. Even more importantly, the prospective workers must be determined to improve their societal relationships which is the key to success in future work. Thus, if university students wish to be prosperous in their professional lives, they should be consistent and perseverant in extending their knowledge comprehensively. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the university era is the most proper time for students to boost themselves in terms of science and other required skills, simultaneously. Hence, taking incentive policies in the educational systems to attract more students to soft subjects is justified.