Some people say that eBooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, as modern technologies and reading gadgets have been constantly progressed, more and more people consider the possibility of replacing the traditional hard copy of books, newspapers and magazines. This essay firstly will discuss the convenience of using modern technologies for reading purposes and after that, the evidence of supporting the view that electronic books, newspapers, and magazines are an eco-friendly way of reading will be presented. It cannot be denied that modern people follow the trend of time-saving by employing different modern technologies into their daily life activities. Reading is no exception. In our modern busy life, more and more people have switched to electronic gadgets to perform the work and also read books and news. This approach to reading is a highly convenient way to stay updated and gain new information. For instance, using e-books or others electronic technologies allow people to read something while they commit to work or wait for an appointment. Furthermore, people can read even from their smartphones that always in the pocket. Another, argument to support the idea of the convenience of using technologies for reading is that people can easily share interesting information with peers by clicking on the one button. So, all these arguments, stress enough that e-books and modern technologies are convenient tools for reading. In addition to convenience, the electronic gadgets that people can use for reading are also a sustainable approach to enjoy reading. Using e-books or other technologies for reading purposes allows us to avoid unnecessary waste and more importantly to protect trees as they the main source of paper production. This means that modern technologies may be considered as the perfect eco-tools to protect our planet by avoiding additional paper waste and deforestation. Especially, today, as our planet faces huge environmental issues, people should implement a sustainable approach to their life as much as possible. In conclusion, I do believe that modern technologies and e-books are going to substitute the traditional reading sources in a feasible future because of their convenience and sustainability.