Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is this a true indicator of the success of a business and in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is believed that only by making a huge amount of profits can the company be considered successful. In my opinion, while money is an effective way of measuring a company's achievement, I argued that there are numerous ways to mete the success of the company. On the one hand, it is true that money plays a vital function in assessing an enterprise's success. Obviously, only companies that do business and invest efficiently can make the huge profits. The numbers exactly represent what the company has done and therefore measure the success of the incorporation in a particular field. For example, Coca Cola Company makes a huge profit every year with its beverage business. Particularly, the Vietnamese market has brought billions of dollars each year. As a result, everyone knows that Coca Cola is a successful global beverage company that is hard to beat in the market. That shows the success of the company. On the other hand, there are several important measures that reflect the success of an institution. Firstly, happy employees can be considered as an accomplishment by an organisation. Because if employees are not happy and satisfied, they cannot give their best performance, which can lead to decline in the turnovers of the product and eventually lead to the failure of a company. Secondly, for some businesses, earning name and fame is more important than making money. There are many entrepreneurs who earn respect in society, regardless of their turnover. This is due to the trust they've built over the years and for them that is the success of the company. In conclusion, although making an enormous turnover is important, people can measure the achievement of a business in different ways than just profit.