These days, many people enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, watching sports matches on TV has become a popular leisure activity, and it is enjoyed by many individuals. In my opinion, I think that watching sports on TV can bring about more advantages for the audience compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained from watching sports on TV are extremely useful for the audience. Firstly, spectators have the opportunity to spend their leisure time supporting their favourite team, which can clearly help them overcome stress and stay free from problems that they face in their lives. To put it simply, when they are depressed or struggling with their lives, they can entertain themselves by watching sports on TV with their family and friends. Secondly, observing sportsmen while they are performing in their matches, such as tennis and volleyball matches, can inspire them to be actively involved in sports. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when it comes to watching sports matches on TV. One problem is that it may cause people to have anger issues due to the excessive support of their favourite team, which can lead to bad behaviours. For instance, there have been many fights among the audiences in restaurants in some countries that show football matches on TV. Another problem is that this can cause addiction. To put it simply, some games are shown late at night, and because of this, many people do not have enough sleep, which clearly can impact their performance the next day, especially when they have to work or study. To sum up, spending quality time with friends and family as well as being inspired to be active in sports far outweigh any of the minor drawbacks that can result from watching sports on TV.