Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

It is true that people today are gaining weight more than in the past. There are a variety of reasons for this problem, but steps can be taken to tackle the overweight issue. The two main causes of obesity are unhealthy lifestyle and the lack of physical activities. Firstly, people now are following unhealthy lifestyles than before, they tend to eat more fast food and sweets. Many people find it easy to buy ready meals instead of spending hours cooking at home. This results in an increased number of people who are overweight. For example, most of the families in Jordan gather at social events and every time they order food from restaurants, instead of cooking at home, which results in a high percentage of obesity in the country. Secondly, most people spend long hours at work, which them with no time to exercise. It is proven that the lack of exercise is considered one of the reasons for having extra weight. One possible solution to this problem is adopting a healthy lifestyle, which consists of eating vegetables and meat that are cooked at home. Families can work together to cook a meal, it will encourage them to eat healthy food as preparing meals is connected to happy time with each other. Moreover, despite the long working hours, people can practice doing some exercise at work. They can find hundreds of YouTube videos, for example, that teach some physical movement while they are working. To conclude, some measures can be taken to solve the overweight problem that most people are suffering from because of the unhealthy lifestyle.