some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many graduates around the world lack of skills to solve real-world problems. Throughout the education system, the primary focus is on learning facts rather than practical skills. This essay will argue that institutes do not teach practical skills to their students. The majority of educational institutes emphasise facts that are already established by either renowned scientists or subject matter experts. Since the detailed studies are carried out with fruitful results, students can understand the problem, methodology, and findings for a phenomenon. Because these consist of detailed theories, formulas, and laws, lots of energies are required to get familiar with each of these. For instance, in physics Newton's and Einstein's contributions are taught to students as they have done tons of work which requires a great deal of time for graduates to absorb their knowledge. Conversely, in this fast-paced Era, innovations occur almost on a daily basis, our current educational approach seems redundant. Despite passing out from universities, graduates are not able to solve real-world problems. For example, eighty per cent of computer science degree holders in Pakistan are unemployable. There is a huge gap between academia and industry. Employers have raised their concerns to authorities as a result universities are asked to update their curriculum and internships are mandatory each semester. Also, it is necessary for lecturers they have five years of work experience in the industry. Thus, it is an undeniable fact that students are not taught practical knowledge so they face challenges in their careers. In conclusion, this essay argues that our education system takes facts into consideration than practical skills. I completely agree with the aforementioned notion.