In many countries it is common to give pocket money to children. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this practice.

Pocket cash has a major role in modern child's life. Cash allows them more delicious food and entertainment. However, should pay be given to kids? In my view finances is a very useful way in preparation for being self-aware adult. Some parents see drawbacks in giving coins to children. They suppose that the excess of banknotes might cause all sorts of addiction such as smoking, drinking or even drug abuse. Moreover, pupils may be bullied due to carrying too much wealth. Case in point, older children may demand capital or even threaten to younger ones. As a result, finances may cause additional troubles in children's lives. Nevertheless, as far as I can see, there are many more benefits of hard cash rather than drawbacks. Giving pocket money contributes to better school performance. For example, parents across the globe set up 'prices' for good grades. Consequently, children get a great motivation for better scores. The same attitude is attributed to chores. If parents pay their offsprings for cleaning up, dusting or doing dishes, then children get used to work about the house in a more efficient way. On top of that, they learn how to handle capital. For instance, a child earns 100 dollars per month so that he cannot go above his budget. As a result, this kid begins to prioritise his expenses, according to his financial abilities. That's why pocket finances may not only motivate for a better performance, accustom to chores, but it also teaches how to handle own budget. In conclusion, though so many men, so many minds, in my view pocket wealth should be integral part of the childhood because it contributes to better learning, maintaining the house in order and the ability of managing own budget.