Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some security experts have observed that higher educational institutes have initiated a distance learning programme as a replacement of traditional classes. If questioned, I believe it has more drawbacks than benefits. My inclination is explained in the ensuing paragraphs with appropriate reasons and relevant examples. Explaining my point of view, the foremost reason behind my belief is that students certainly misses social interaction with their peers, acquaintances and professors. In online learning, pupils do not need to communicate with their friends, whereas the in offline programme, students have chances to meet new people and with the help of that they can enhance their not only interpersonal skills but also communication skills. Eventually, these help them to broaden their horizon. Furthermore, in on campus learning, a professor or lecturer can deliver particular topic or idea, according to student's intelligence as well as mental ability. They have facility to vary the pace according to pupil's potential. However, teachers are ought to teach in a single speed and they do not focus or concentrate on a single learner. Apart from this, learning in a traditional manner is not only fun, but also more effective and efficient. What I mean to say is, learners who attend offline classes have more practical skills in their archery than those who join online programme. They have more practical and mature approach towards problem compared to the distance learner. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that although distance learning provides few advantages, my reasons prove that the conventional teaching method is more beneficial for student's overall advancement.