The best way to learn a foreign language is self study online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to new technology, there are many more methods of available to second language learners today than ever before. However, although I agree that the online self course self course is a good way of learning a foreign tongue, I do not believe that it is the best. On the one hand, self application websites undoubtedly allow many second language students to learn effectively. Firstly, a lot of online content is based on games and short videos, which many students find more interesting than traditional learning approaches. Also, because this content can be accessed at any time, students are more likely to study regularly and, as a result improve consistently. The most positive aspect of self study, however, is that it puts the motivation to learn at the hands of the students, and this is often the key to real success. However, despite the obvious benefits of self study online, I still believe that a traditional classroom environment is a better place to learn a foreign sound. The main drawback of self study is the lack of a teacher to provide you with feedback. Students often find that there is a big difference between understanding vocabulary and grammar of a page, and being able to use them effectively in speech. Having a teacher to offer correction can be the only way to overcome this hurdle. Also, teachers can encourage and motivate students, which is another element lacking from online application courses. In conclusion, although I agree that self review can be a very effective way of learning a foreign sound, I still believe that studying in a class with a teacher is a far better method of learning.