It is important to take risks in both personal and professional life. Do you think that risk taking advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

There is a controversial argument going on regarding taking risks in our working environment and during our daily lives. There are various benefits as well as drawbacks to this statement, however, I believe that its pros outweigh the cons. To begin with, taking risks can help us to become more competitive and be more willing to experience some new features that we are not familiar with. Although it may bring some insecurities and struggles to figure out what we are capable of doing. Taking risks, also, can get us out of our comfort zone since we are facing our fears and experiencing some situations that are not familiar to us. Each human life is filled with difficulties as it might not get better unless by experience the things that are the most terrifying to us. These decisions will eventually make us mentally stronger by setting a mindset of becoming unstoppable. For example, if we are struggling with a fear of diving in the sea, getting a chance to do it will make us feel more happy and proud of ourselves. On the other hand, there would be some significantly crucial sequences to this statement if the decisions are not followed by knowledge of it, like regret and failure. For instance, if a person with a lack of financial knowledge tends to spend their whole money on a risky business deal, there will be a great chance to lose the money, because they only take the risk without considering their own situation. To sum up, from my perspective, taking risks is crucial for life if it is followed by knowledge and a prepared mindset, otherwise, it may have an awful impact on our future.