Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the rate of abortion rises significantly in society and creates controversy all over the world. While some feel that it should be authorized by the law as many people scared to take care of a baby, others argue that it should be banned to protect the health of a mother. This essay will discuss both views and outline why I feel abortion is a cruel act, which has to be shut down completely. Those who support abortion believe that it is necessary because many couples do not want to take the responsibility of a child as many of them struggle to settle down financially in their starting life. At this stage, if an unwanted pregnancy happens, then they get afraid thinking about the financial burden of that newborn. As a result, they choose to abort a child. In Malaysia, for example, the Child Care survey explains that more than half of abortion cases in 2018 are because of money problems facing by those parents. Hence, many people demand this trend should be legal. On the other hand, many people, including me, think abortion is a terrible and irresponsible act that affect negatively to the woman's life. In other words, a mother has to face many physical side-effects problems, which can ultimately raise the risk of her death. Breast cancer risk, premature death, mental disorder are some examples of health problems described by WHO, which caused mainly due to aborting a baby. By considering the threat to female health, many think this trend should be discarded. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some sections of society believe abortion should be legal, and others oppose it. In my view, financial issues are a vital point, but nothing important than a mother's life. Therefore, I feel abortion should be entirely banned