In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the next few years, whether e-books and online news might take the place of printed ones has aroused people’s discussion. This essay is going to examine the given statement before offering some compelling reasons why digital reading may not become the trend in the future even when it help save a little budget. To begin with, due to a range of advantages that e-reading brings to human life, people tend to choose enjoying their books and news on the internet as their first choice. Today, readers seem to be too busy with their work and daily household chores, therefore, the amount of time to stay up to date gradually decrease day by day. So that, turning on the phones or tablets is the top favourable selections. These days, some high-rate online articles are BBC news and The New York Times. Besides that, this is also an economic saving choice for people since they have not to pay for the books or monthly newspapers. On the top of the aforementioned merits of online reading, the downside of it may overshadow the advantages. It is true that the more time people spend on their screens, the worse their eyes become. Specifically, this can lead to the fact that readers may suffer from a series of diseases, such as: short-sightedness, obesity and even cancer, if they overlook at the blue light from the computers or phones. In addition, there is a school of thought support that live-reading has a host of potential benefits. Compared to reading on the internet, flipping through the papers may give readers a lot of pleasure and the sense of intensifying concentrates. In reality, people will not be distracted by the messenger’s ringing or any other announcements from their digital gadgets. In conclusion, although e-reading can help the reading process of people become convenient, it is harm to their health unless they use in the sensible way. That is the reason why the printed type of reading may not disappear down the road.