Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed that competing in different aspects of life is better than cooperating. While, Competing against each other could benefit us in some respects, in my opinion, the advantages of cooperation outweigh racing against each other. In this essay, I'm going to discuss both and outline my view. To begin, I believe that we should not compete with each other as it can have adverse impacts on our lives. First and foremost, having the view of racing with each other, ultimately results in several conflicts, anxiety and sometimes despair and demotivation. For instance, consider the fierce competition in a classroom. The majority of students show moderate outcomes and several of them study with the highest level of productivity which might lead to a target for disruptive students with bad intentions. As a result, the naughty ones might be angry due to their lack of knowledge or some might be demotivated as a result of feeling disappointed. This could be extended in other environments, such as the workplace and our private lives. However, collaborating with others can bring us numerous benefits. Firstly, it fosters a positive environment, which leads to gaining a sense of feeling an integral part of a team because individuals in this way know each other better and find common ground to cooperate. Secondly, collaboration can boost productivity, especially in the workplace and learning environments. People share their interests and different perspectives, on which discuss and address issues, resulting in different solutions for problems. Furthermore, it boosts confidence and paves the way for those who are feeling alone. Therefore, through collaboration, they are able to express their views and share their interests which ultimately heal them. To sum up, cooperation with each other not only is rewarding but also fosters positive and fair competition among individuals. While others have the view that competing against each other is beneficial, I partly believe collaborating results in countless advantages.