Some people who go to work abroad for a period of time take their family with them. Does it have more advantages than disadvantages for the individual and their family?

In the history of mankind, opportunities to work abroad are more compared to previous decades. The big planet Earth has become a small global village and sovereign barriers seem to have disappeared. While working in a foreign country, some individuals take their family with them. However, The situation has both merits as well as demerits, but definitely the pros outweigh the cons. There are many obvious benefits of going abroad to work along with family. To begin with, individuals have more bonding with family. The family relationship is not weakened by distance. Some couples, finally end up in divorce, as one of them cannot endure the long-term separation. Secondly, many people feel homesick and lonely; therefore; cannot adjust in the foreign country and return home, thereby missing the golden opportunity of working abroad. The most important point is that children, especially who are in young ages, need the care from both parents. Childhood is a crucial phase of life and comes only once. If children are deprived of one parents love, it may have a considerable impact on their psyche. Therefore, working abroad with family can provide complete love and care for the children. On the other hand, there are some problems of working abroad with families. To begin with, living with family members abroad means more expenses. A single person can share a room with someone in the initial stages, but a complete family needs a proper house. What is more, all the members face the stress of adapting to alien surroundings. Parents themselves feel culture shock and therefore cannot help their children. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages in any choice on this issue. Personally, I believe that people should decide according to their specific circumstances. If there are financial constraints, then it is better to go alone initially. However, the family should be called as early as possible.