In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read ebooks rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinion differs regarding whether to use electronic books or to read the actual physical books. I believe the merits of reading e-books such as, the adjustment of the font size to suit a person preference, outweigh its drawbacks. The first reason I support read-through online books because they are much more accessible anytime and anywhere. Although I acknowledge that a conventional book could be interesting due to the unique smell of papers, electronic books are easily carried. For example, a study was done by orthopaedic doctors, revealed that 20% of school students suffer from spinal diseases in adulthood because of carrying heavy books. Therefore, paper books have been replaced by modern schools. In addition, font size, colour and pattern can be edited by readers. Not only does changing a textbook theme could be an eye catching for children, it will also help elderly and people with eye sight issues to change type styles to suit them the best. If anyone loses their glasses, this will not affect the ability to enjoy ebooks by simple adjustments. For instance, most of the residential houses are offering computers nowadays, so 50٪؜ of the occupiers stopped purchasing the original books either from libraries or online. Subsequently, That motivates most of them to unwind and read more in their spare time. Thus, electronic books are helpful for those who have vision issues and senior citizens. In conclusion, I believe the benefits of reading a digital version of a book, in term of accessibility and the advanced editing features, prevail over the a traditional book version.