In some countries owning a home rather than renting own is very important for people. What might be the cause? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Citizens of many countries prefer to have a permanent habitation rather than a temporary settlement. It happens because they feel insecure about their future, and obviously, it should be considered as a detrimental circumstance, which could increase corruption. People want to possess their private residence because they are highly concerned about their retired life. Unfortunately, life becomes miserable after retirement in many places, where the government does not ensure the leaving cost and new job not always available at that age. In that situation, if they have a shelter for which they do not need to pay, they can then concentrate only on basic needs like food, cloth, and medicines. For example, eighty percent of senior citizens of Bangladesh complain that the allowances they receive are not enough, and paying house rent makes it more difficult to manage their daily expenses. This phenomenon has a detrimental consequence on society. Nobody prefers a worthless life for himself, so always try to increase income to secure the future. Sometimes they can become desperate, and can even be involved with unethical agreements. This hidden competition of being wealthy then become destructive to the society. For instance, an economic journal published last month stated that more than a large number of top-ranked government officials posses luxurious mansions and aristocratic facilities that they owned by corruption. To conclude, we can say that people cannot expect a well-maintained life for them in their old age, so they want to have a self house. And to ensure that sometimes they become exposed to dishonest activities, which is entirely destructive. Therefore, if the authority can establish a well-planned arrangement for venerable, then this tendency and its harmful impacts will be mitigated.