Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the less of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the major environment-related issue these days is the endangered species of plants and animals or whether there are further important difficulties. While some agree that the utmost problem is the number of rare species, I believe that more issues exist. It is generally acknowledged that natural area needs to have a diverse range of plant and animal species as every creature has its own impact on the world. So, it is strikingly necessary that humans should take care of these species and try to plan for the upcoming days to prevent their extinction. Additionally, these special species have some advantages for human beings which indicates people should hinder the reasons leading to their loss. For instance, some plants can be used in the medical industry or the products of some animals are beneficial for our daily lives. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that the number of environmental problems is out of count such as water shortage, ground erosion and so on. Thus there should be a detailed plan for every category not just rare species. Moreover, if some of the problems can be solved, it will directly influence the endangered species in a positive way. Since problems act like a chain and each of them influences the others. A case in point is the water shortage which is a drastic difficulty in entire decades. Consequently, although some individuals consider the less of particular species of plants and animals to be the main issue of the environment, I am of the opinion that other problems should be tried to be solved simultaneously.