The internet is a modern invention that has many different views. Some people think it is a great addition to life while others think it creates problems. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The world today is very different from the past and that includes the internet. People use the internet everywhere atwork, school, and at home. It plays an important role in the world today. Using the internet in a proper way will help people in their daily lives. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet. On the one hand, the internet has several amazing advantages. First useing the internet for communication. Some kids communicate with their friends using video games. Also communicating with their teachers and asking about school work. The second great use is shopping online. A massive amount of users today use online websites for shopping and to buy their products instead of going to the store or the mall. The internet today provides all the needs of people. Also, there are many grocery stores online for home supplies. Moreover, it can assist workers to function online by making their own business. For example, securing employment is much more convenient. On the other hand, the internet also has some serious disadvantages. Using the internet for long hours can be a waste of time. Today some people spend their time on video games or watching TV shows for extended periods of time. Also, there are hackers online and this might prove to be dangerous to users. Sending some links by messages or email as an ad can be a deceptive trap. As well as these issues, users might also meet others who are dishonest. Also in video games, there are a number of players who have a negative agenda. In conclusion, the internet is very helpful and useful and it makes everyone's life easier in many respects. However, it also has some serious disadvantages that the community should try to avoid.