The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? DO you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Nowadays, our planet faces a lot of difficulties and problems. Therefore, huge part of the news that is being reported is bad news such as conflicts between countries and not having food and crime. In my view, news should be a balance of both good and bad reports as it creates a sense of positivity and importance in people. Generally, the content provided in the news is accurate and based on actual facts, due to globalization and advanced technology, the crime rates, accidents and the number of wars are increasing. Therefore, the responsibility of the media is to make people being informed about the changes and dangers occurring around the world, by this they help and guide them to make right decisions and make necessary measurements. For instance, when people are affected by natural disasters such as famines, news plays a vital role in helping the victims to gain financial support and relief. When people read a majority of bad news a negative feelings appear in them and they might lose concern in gaining new info. As a general rule, good news often makes a person happy, when he reads good things a sense of well being and happiness is developed, it encourages a positive position and feeling of security in a person. However, I believe that news should be a balance of both good and bad data because it helps in balancing emotions and in turn increase our significance in reading. On the other hand, news should provide current affairs without any fake data. For example, when people read a majority of bad news a negative feelings appear in them and they might lose importance in gaining new report. In conclusion, there should be balance between two sides of news, by this person can be motivated to read all kinds of news and make their views in an affirmative side and try to have a positive belief despite bad news.