Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The great majority of people admit that art is eternal, so will be the question of its necessity among different segments of the population. While facing urgent and terrible problems like any acts of violence, wars, natural disasters, hunger, it is hard for people to keep believing that wasting money on the arts is the right decision. One more sentence. To begin with, art ceased to be just a stimulator of our feeling of beauty long time ago. Many people consider art as a way of bringing pleasure and distraction from reality. A good example could be psychologists and related doctors who use any kind of art manifestation, like paintings or installations, to help people who suffer from mental disorders. As far as I am concerned, it would be useful for all of us to appreciate art and be able to refer to it in difficult moments of life. At the same time, it is not difficult to understand where such doubts about the rationality of spending government money arose. Art is an uncontrollable flow of creativity that defies efficient explanation. For example, we all perceive the same object of art differently, because it depends solely on our caused thoughts and feelings. For works of art of the past, there was a certain standard in paintings and sculptures, which cannot be said about the modern ones. This is what gives rise to so many doubts about the government wasting money on the arts, confusing the words “wasting” and “spend”. Overall, it is undeniable that art is an integral part of the life of a developed society with established moral values. Thus, one has only to support the governments of different countries in their investments and try to popularize art to the masses. Indeed, in the future this will only benefit society, just as both sides of this.