In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

These days people prefer attires that are trendy and easily available, whether it's a new one or used. However, there is a downside, in this essay I will further put light on the good and bad effects. Firstly, during the springtime of life people loves being updated to cope up with the modernised society. For instance, in a community there is lots of competition these days every individual wants to stand out, to elaborate the young folks who are socially active require to look perfect for all occasions yet cannot afford new attires every single day. Hence it requires using old clothes, they are more concerned about saving some bucks which are in fact a good option. This will eventually lead to saving both money and time. On the other hand, used clothes can come with its own restrictions and conditions, for example, when you purchase old garments we may not have an idea about how old it is and it may tear off earlier than compared to the new ones which is definitely a downside. Moreover, if you decide to use it for a long term, then this is definitely not the right idea. To conclude, there is definitely a good as well as bad side. It always depends on the requirement of the individual and humans with good financial status may not opt for such ideas of development as they have enough money to afford new attires for every occasion. Such idea's strike the mind of the younger generation who has no point for shopping new clothes yet want to stand out in a community.