Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that zoos play an important role in protecting all kinds of species, while others say that keeping animals in the wild park is cruel and unnecessary. In my opinion, animals should not be kept inside the animal parks and do not destroy their habitats. Many people feel that wild animal parks are useful for some reasons. Zoos can help all kinds of animals by keeping them from poachers and also from other threats such as destroying the habitats and extinction. For example, breeding programs are there in some of the zoos to try to increase the number of rare species. Although people can learn and observe animals closely which leads to raising awareness of the public. However, some of the above reasons are true, but I still believe that wild animal parks are unnecessary. For example, this kind of park can accommodate only limited species the unlimited expanse in which everything is located spaces with limited food, care and no environmental enrichment. Animals also will be in cages for their entire life and we are restricting their freedom. For entertaining, the crowed, chickens and pigs dropped into the cages of starving lions and tigers as live prey. Most animals such as lions, tigers, monkeys seem more active, healthy in the forest as compared to the cages in the zoo. To conclude, animal parks may have some advantages to some extent, but they are cruel places and harm them. Animals should enjoy their natural habitats and not be kept as captives.