Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent agree/disagree?

It is believed that it is unnecessary for those who prearrange for their prospect because they think that concentration on the current is more essential. From my perspective, I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that focusing on the present is more crucial than making a plan for the times ahead because of many reasons. Firstly, challenges we may encounter in the future is a source of anxiety, which is able to deprive many people’s feelings of pleasure at the moment, Therefore, people who pay attention exclusively to the present have an effective strategy to keep themselves contented and delighted rather than feel under pressure. Secondly, life is unpredictable since issues may arise out of nowhere, which means caring-outlined plans could end up in trash bins. Hence, the philosophy of focusing on the present is of great importance in empowering people to have flexible improvisations and avoid being passive. On the other hand, I believe that future planning is a key factor contributing to people’s success in their life. The first reason is that a detailed plan enables people to anticipate upcoming barriers they have to overcome and the requirements they have to fulfil. This, as a result, provides them with sufficient time to get well-prepared to minimize unexpected consequences as well as seizing potential opportunities and tasting the fruit of success. Furthermore, a master plan plays a role as a map and guidance in the long run towards the final goals in order that people do not get distracted and lost during the process. In other words, a competent planner is always oriented, and thus with perseverance, his efforts will surely pay off. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, good preparation for the future maybe never a useless thing. However, concentration of targets on the present also plays an equally vital role.