Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is thought by some, that the principal way to keep yourself happy is by having plenty of money. Even though, wealth allows people to do many things, such as travelling and enjoying more of themself without having the necessity of working much. However, money is not everything and a big part of society is feeling happy with simple things, like doing activities or sports. It is commonly known, that rich people work less than the working class, or at least they have more flexibility in terms of time assisting to work. In that way, avoiding the routine of working 5 times per week 8 hours per day, leading to having more time to enjoy their families and themselves. For example, while some wealthy individuals are playing golf, others are working in offices or construction sites. Furthermore, they have a flexible schedule and broad budget, allowing them the privilege of taking luxury holidays more frequently, enriching them with new experiences. However, money is not everything in life, there are many humans who enjoy happiness without being dependent on the Dollar. Some individuals can be really happy just by doing what they love, such as going to the national parks for walking and enjoying the different landscapes that every region of the world offers. Additionally, a recent quiz has shown that folks who do sports are happier than those who do not. To sum up, that title percentage of the population that have the privilege of being wealthy can do more travelling, enriching life experiences as a source of happiness. However, on the other side, I agree with the statement that there is a big chunk of the population working 5 to 8 enjoying many different activities that do not need money and provide pure happiness.