As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

After the advancement in the automobile, folks are able to purchase a vehicle at a very low price as they find very effective to have own vehicle rather than depending on the commercial transport. Nonetheless, I do not think that individual benefits may decline the environmental drawbacks on the environment. Firstly, this essay will discuss the major pros of owning car for an individual and secondly, what is the prime detrimental impact environment may may because of this individuals' trend. On the one side, masses are buying a car because, it provides them a comfort and convenience to travel and move around the suburb areas freely which they can not experience if they travel through public transport. Moreover, a person will have more time to do other essential chores as commuting by own car saves the time. For example, one of my best friends, she used to commute to the office through the bus that took almost her 2 hours, but, now she bought a car and she arrives at work just a half hour. Thus, having a car is beneficial for the individuals. On the other hand, the major devastating effect on the environment is that a more vehicles on the road may soar the noise and air pollution. This type deterioration in the air would create an imbalance in the nature. As a result, this would cause the activities like flood, earthquakes and so on. For instance, According to the environmental department of the USA report, there has been a 70% increase in the storms and flood because of the increased pollution in the surrounding. In conclusion, if individuals are experiencing a benefit by investing in the car, at the same time, environment is experiencing the damage because of the adverse effect of cars in the surrounding. However, if the regime and the individual work as a team, this menace would be solved to a certain extent.