At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, the population of young people is significantly higher than the proportion of elderly. Having a larger proportion of youth is believed that it has more pros in the country because they are more active and well-educated. I believe that it is better to have more youth proportion. First of all, the young generation is known by their fresh ideas and energetic personalities. They can impact positively the efficiency of their job. They also have competition among themselves. Therefore, they will always try their best to pass each other and this will influence the speed of the country’s development. The new generation is growing in the technology age and they can handle it better than their elders, thus they can learn, share their ideas faster and see things going on more objectively. Also, youth people are open-minded, so they can see their mistakes very easily from others and can fix them quickly. Youths are the future of the world. They can lead better elders because since elders born everything has changed and this is so hard for them to get used to it. As a teenager, I can say that we can guess the future better than older people. The reason why I believe this is elders already have seen enough could get used to them in a long period, so it is hard for them to see it again. Also, working efficiency of youth people is much more than old-aged people because they can decide faster and more sure. The elder people have already what they had to, so it is unacceptable to expect more from them. They are known by their wisdom and experience. It is better to consult them instead of putting them into work. To sum up all the things considered above, youth people is much more efficient for the country and they can be beneficial. Old people are too slow for today’s world.