Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is commonly argued that foreigners must pay more for visiting cultural and historical landscapes compared to citizens. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. Firstly, the ticket fees must be fairly announced for all foreigners and not based on nationality. In fact, in some places with the most popular sights, ticket agents often charge foreigners more for the visiting tickets, as they do not know the language and it would be their first visit. For example, my friend from university, who is Japanese, used to mention to me that she was charged for some unknown fees when she visited Ha Long Bay during her holiday. She asked the agents and knew that it was some kind of service fee, but they did not explain it clearly to her. Secondly, the purpose of attracting guests is not only to develop tourism for a country but also to introduce the unique cultures of those areas. This means that we should welcome visitors around the world with approachability and kindness. For instance, the price of all the services and products in the attractions must be marked appropriately for guests to be able to afford. Furthermore, we must have several volunteers for assistance in those cultural sights instead of charging for these facilities. In conclusion, it is widely thought that invitees from other countries should be charged more than the locals. In my opinion, for the tourism industry, we must charge an appropriate price for tickets to invite more visitors to our beautiful country.