Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business. To what extent do you agree?

There is a believe that marketing and promotion of the product play an important role for a successful business. I moderately agree with this statement as there are other important factors as well, which supports to have a successful business. Allow me to elaborate on this in below paragraphs. In order to provide information to the consumers about the business, marketing and sales promotions are really important. In order to achieve success in the consumer market for good business correct marketing strategies and promotions need to be applied, which will lead to success in business. For Example: - There was a survey done by the coca-cola company in India to get more consumer and they got to know that in summers most of the people go to the shop and ask for "THANDA" which means cold drink. So the company has created an advertisement for their promotion with a message, " Thanda Matlab Coca-Cola" which means chilled means Coca-Cola. So now whenever any customer goes to any shop and ask for the chilled drink in his local language he was getting coca-cola. And all the consumers were also accepting that drink. On the other hand, with only marketing and promotions we cannot have a successful business. There are other factors as well like quality, maintenance and feedback which deliver better business. However, it has been experienced by some of the business ventures which only does promotions and marketing, but failed in above mentioned factors and lead to failure of the business. For Example: - One of my friend promoted his business by providing so many eye-catching advertisements on YouTube about his business that he launched last year. The first month sale was really very good due to promotion, but it leads to closure within 6 months because the product quality was very poor and all the consumer complaint about it. The issue here was about the quality of the product. In conclusion, I moderately agree that marketing and promotions are the most important factors, in addition, other factors are also required to have a long term business success.