Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The amount of waste produced by humans is escalating day by day. That is because, we as a human are manufacturing many products for our consumption and it is the major factor for the surge in the wastage levels. In my view, to control the levels of rubbish in the society, certain measures should be taken by the governing bodies of the world. There are many reasons for the rise in the level of the garbage, all around the world. Firstly, due to rise in demand of different products which are required by the people to improve their life and comfort, which result in waste as a byproduct. For example, a textile company produces different types of clothing's which are required by the people, but which also produce pollutants which cause pollution as well as generates waste materials. In addition, more waste is generated to produce products like plastic, which is the main source of waste, as it is cheaper to produce. Hence, these are the few reasons, responsible to generate waste. Secondly, government can take a few steps by which, these problems can be solved. To start with, governing authority can take ecological approach, for instance, implementing the use of paper bags instead of plastic bags, which is the main producer of rubbish. On top of that, Recycling the waste product is the way by which we can solve the problem of waste from the society. Furthermore, some strict rules and policies should be created to treat toxic waste as a waste from the industries. Therefore, by implementing above mentioned steps, production of rubbish can be controlled and gradually diminished. In conclusion, it is true that, amount of garbage produced nowadays is on the rise due to many reasons, but these can be curbed by taking initiatives like, recycling products, more use of biodegradable products and regulating policies of factories which produce waste.