As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

The number of people purchase their own vehicles for transportation, is directly proportional to the development as it indicates how well-developed a country is. Some would argue that an increasing number of cars help to deteriorate the environment faster, but others say this is not related. According to my personal opinion, I strongly believe the environment is deeply affected by the number of personal automobiles as not only this makes traffic slower and increase noise pollution, but also helps for more carbon compounds emissions. To begin with, if the traffic movement is slow, it can create a lot of noise pollution with the more temperature increase of environment. To elaborate, the owners of personal motors often tend to have less patience and do honking. Additionally, they don't even care for surrounding and sometimes give horns in front of schools or hospitals, resulting in such a sound. Which is way more than our tolerable decibel. Moreover, if there are more number of four-wheelers in a limited space, that also help in increasing environmental temperature. For example, in winter season these days, it is felt that weather is not as chilled as it once was due to the excessive pollution from a large number of vehicles. On the other hand, more personal cars mean more fuel consumption and that can lead to destroy nature in an indirect way. Till now, most of the vehicles are driven by fossil fuel and this works as accelerant for pollution and destroys our limited quantity of this bio-fuel. According to a recent study, it is observed that the quantity of national resource is more degraded in the UK than other under-developed countries and that is directly related to massive numbers of personal automobiles. To conclude, despite all benefits, our surroundings are getting destroyed gradually by our own motors and no one should deny it. I would suggest, that the transportation department should be more strict while issuing new registrations and car makers should produce more Eco-friendly vehicles.