Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends, others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Our friends and family members are what our life is all about. While some opine that buying some valuable items as a gift for our confidants and family members is by far the best way to express our feelings towards them, others believe there are some alternative options to show them we care about them. In my view, although no one dares to deny the effects of giving prizes on others’ feelings, it does not necessarily mean this is the only way to impress our loved ones. On the one hand, it is rooted in the culture of each nation. For example, in my country, Iran, there are many events where people are expected to give presents to each other. In this way, they can show their respect and interest in those who care about them. Moreover, they consider it a memorable item. Indeed, they have the chance to revive their sweet memories related to those days whenever they take a look at such valuable prizes. As a result, individuals can illustrate their love in a romantic way. On the other hand, money goes a long way in shopping. To clarify, many are not from a wealthy family. They can not meet their daily demand, let alone spend some money on buying presents for their friends and relatives. However, it is not as if they do not pay attention to those around them. Moreover, many prioritize meaningful work over financial matters. For instance, I always show my respect to my lovely mother by helping her with cooking and household chores because I strongly believe that this is one of the most effective approaches to impact another person. In conclusion, while the majority of people, especially the new generation, opine that giving a reward is the most effective way to impress their beloved one, there are a wide variety of solutions to do it. From my perspective, giving a hand to others can involve a lot of positive effects on them.