In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling and tourism has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. Due to many safety and disease issues, these people claim that it is safer to spend a vacation in their nation rather than going to another foreign country in the coming days. This essay will argue why travelling abroad should not stop despite any potential risks. People have always been wary of their health and safety in travelling to places in a foreign land. They give more priority to protecting their lives over enjoyment, which means if they find a little risk in their international holiday tour, they cancel that program. Plane crash, COVID-19, Cruise Ship accident are some recent incidences, in which many tourists lost their lives. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in people about travelling and enjoying a vacation in another country. As a result, they are looking for an alternative option like the home country for tourism. Despite the minor risk associated with overseas travel, the thought of it is dangerous and harmful is entirely preposterous. Tourism increased the business and economy of many nations. In other words, if tourists visit any country, they will purchase their goods as well as services, which ultimately generates revenue. For example, 80% of the economy of Indonesia depending on tourism. Furthermore, development in the tourism business also decreases unemployment by giving more jobs. Sectors like hotels, clubs, transport, restaurants create job opportunities not only in that particular country but also all over the world. In conclusion, because of various advantages such as revenue and employment, tourism is essential. However, there are potential risks related to it, but the individual should take care of themselves and continue doing their travelling abroad for vacation.