Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not?

Mankind and animals have coexisted together as companions from the time immemorial. Many people are treating their pets with compassion and love as a part of the family. This essay will discuss the advantages of the animal-human relationship and why I believe that it is useful and healthy using examples from PETA Foundation and SPCA organization. To begin with, some animals, like dogs are trained to guide and rescue people, which is undoubtedly beneficial to elderlies, and kids because this can prevent accidents before they happen. The PETA Foundation (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) has conducted a study about the animal's contribution of saving lives and they have revealed that 65 percent of the home accidents were prevented by the domesticated dogs. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that keeping pets at home can result in avoiding catastrophes. Secondly, some animals and humans are emotionally connected, which can enhance the psychological and mental health for some. Whereas, animals can feel the moments when the human is distraught, anxious and disappointed and accordingly approach to touch his/her owner to mitigate the anguish. The SPCA Organization (Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals) published a referendum poll results showing that most of the pets` owners are intimately linked to their cats, dogs or birds, which undoubtedly obvious that having such a relationship can be extremely beneficial for humans. In conclusion, taking the aforementioned cited examples and arguments into consideration, It is undeniable fact that the relationship between humans and pets is well and healthy and worth more than treating animals as a part of the family.